Thursday, February 18, 2010

You may already familiar with Hans Joachim von Mötörhead's magnum opus, the "Ace of Spades" concerto for guitars and drums.

The truth is, you've probably heard it even if you don't recongnize the name. It's the one that goes dan-dan-da-da-daan-daaan-daan-dan-dan-da-da-daan-daan-daan ... etc etc

I present here for your listening pleasure, a number of interpretations thereon:

Viktoriya Yermolyeva's piano version

Coal's rockabilly version

and last, and most definitely least,

Adam Hatton's Microsoft Songsmith-powered interpretation